sexyrealsexdolls.com

How to put a wig on properly?

Wigs, replacement eyebrows and eyelashes, and other hair related items.
ILuvFemsNlingerie
Doll Elder
Doll Elder

How to put a wig on properly?

Post by ILuvFemsNlingerie »

I'm not sure if I'm putting my wig on right. It came with black hair net to hold it but do you put that on first then put the wig on?
I'm a newbie when it comes to this sort of thing so pardon my stupidity lol
Also the elastic straps in the back do they hook together or hook to something else?

Thanks
ILFnL

SynthetikReality95
Ex-Member

Re: How to put a wig on properly?

Post by SynthetikReality95 »

The black hairnet (called a wig-cap) is good, it holds the wig in place... Just stretch it open and slide it over her head, only down to where you want her hairline to be.

Honestly you won't need the straps, I never use them and all my wigs stay on just fine. If you wanna use em anyway, yes they hook to each other.

Not a stupid question, I wasn't sure if I was putting them on right at first or not. Actually the one that came with the doll was too tight lmao... all the ones i get on amazon fit fine.

Karrot
Doll Elder
Doll Elder

Post by Karrot »

The black cap my not be a good idea on a TPE doll as they can stain. You can use the foot/toe off a pair of tights to do the same thing (I do)

The straps actually hook in to a row of loops along the bottom of the back of the wig, where the neck is. You'll see a strip of material sewn at intervals across the back of the wig forming about 6 flat loops for the straps to hook in to.

Hope that helps

Karrot
I'm just a boy, standing in front of a girl, trying not to masturbate.
Xiaoli - DS Doll 160+ with Jaiyi head (Picture Thread here)
Kaia - DS Doll 167 Evo with Kayla head (Picture Thread here)
Xiaoli and Kaia together (Picture Thread Here)
Jess, Cindy, and Pinky (TeddyBabes) (Picture Thread Here)
Maddie - WM158G #233 (Picture Thread Here)
Romi - FunWest FWD078 (Picture Thread Here]

ILuvFemsNlingerie