It is currently Wed Jun 19, 2013 9:53 am



Official TDF Rules & TOS


Please click on either selection to view: Rules Of Conduct | Terms Of Use




 Page 1 of 1 [ 8 posts ]  
Search for:
   
 Post subject: question about alibaba listing
PostPosted: Tue Nov 15, 2011 10:42 am 
Contributing Poster
Contributing Poster

Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2011 9:58 am
Posts: 49
Anyone hear this doll supplier? any good?
http://www.alibaba.com/member/lilibao0/productlist.html


 AIM Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: question about alibaba listing
PostPosted: Tue Nov 15, 2011 10:53 am 
Manufacturer
Manufacturer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 8:31 pm
Posts: 1492
Location: China
gogocat wrote:
Anyone hear this doll supplier? any good?
http://www.alibaba.com/member/lilibao0/productlist.html

IMPOSSIBLE. Those are expensive japanese high end dolls...



_____________________________
http://www.beautiful-dolls.net/
 AIM Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: qustion about alibaba listing
PostPosted: Tue Nov 15, 2011 3:00 pm 
Forum Administrator
Forum Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 12:00 am
Posts: 2309
Location: traveling, back on 06/22
Looking at the pictures and the price I think its a scam, too, so I split the question from the original thread, moved it to the "scam alerts" and made the links non-clickable.


 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: question about alibaba listing
PostPosted: Tue Nov 15, 2011 3:43 pm 
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 4:25 pm
Posts: 1305
Location: Asgard
This thread was originally posted against a doll being offered by Beautiful Dolls, :? just to say that BD has supplied dolls to members on Gibbmodoll The UK Doll forum with no problems only satisfied customers. :D


 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: question about alibaba listing
PostPosted: Tue Nov 15, 2011 4:30 pm 
Forum Administrator
Forum Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 12:00 am
Posts: 2309
Location: traveling, back on 06/22
Yes, indeed Beautifuldolls has lots of happy customers at TDF and the UK Love Doll Forum; for the UK forum check out their Chinese Dolls Forum and you can also find a lot of happy reviews around here.

That is why I split the thread. I am sure gogocat posted on the thread to get quick advise by someone who seems to be knowledgeable in the Chinese market.
However it can be recommended in general to start a new topic with these kind of questions just to avoid misunderstandings - there are lots of knowledgeable members around so these questions do not get lost for sure.


 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: question about alibaba listing
PostPosted: Thu Nov 17, 2011 12:20 am 
Apprentice
Apprentice
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2011 1:02 pm
Posts: 17
unfortunately, a lot of the alibaba sellers raise red flags. is the price seems to good to be true, or if they're using orient doll photos, they're most likely scams. always trust your gut instinct!


 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: question about alibaba listing
PostPosted: Tue Nov 22, 2011 10:53 am 
Basic Poster
Basic Poster

Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2011 10:14 am
Posts: 6
Ya, alibaba is a scam heaven...


 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: question about alibaba listing
PostPosted: Mon Nov 28, 2011 11:45 pm 
Contributing Poster
Contributing Poster
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 1:00 am
Posts: 38
Ive been communicating with "Lily" for several days.
she hasnt been very forthcoming with details and additional info
I received additional pics from her depicting dolls wilth a non-removable vagina.
too realistic even for a real doll so I smell scam.

I am however communicating with DS dolls and they appear to have a true Japanese equivalent.
from the photos posted in the recent sale, beautifuldolls appears to have just sold one.
viewtopic.php?f=122&t=38677

The quality seems to be on par with the $6000 Japanese dolls. Looks very promising indeed. :plaidskirt:


 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who Is Online

Users browsing this forum: Dolllover66 and 5 guests

Chatting users: No users currently in chat.

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum