It is currently Wed May 22, 2013 10:53 pm



Official TDF Rules & TOS


Please click on either selection to view: Rules Of Conduct | Terms Of Use




 Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ]  
Search for:
   
 Post subject: Who knows this website?
PostPosted: Fri Feb 03, 2012 5:17 am 
Newbie
Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 5:10 am
Posts: 2
Hello to everybody!

Someone knows the website "Banned Site Link, see Banned Sites List in Dolls In General"? Can I trust in this site?

any advise? Thank you to everybody for answer


 AIM Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Who knows this website?
PostPosted: Fri Feb 03, 2012 12:10 pm 
Forum Administrator
Forum Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 1:00 am
Posts: 2877
Location: Where polarbears roam the streets!
Nope! You can't trust that site. It's a scam site.



_____________________________
Image
 AIM Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Who knows this website?
PostPosted: Fri Feb 03, 2012 4:30 pm 
Active Poster
Active Poster
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 12:00 am
Posts: 78
The real realdoll has links here to their website posted under HIGH END LOVE DOLLS.

http://www.realdoll.com/cgi-bin/snav.rd

It is great you checked in here before ordering.I just looked at that website and it says it is in thailand.I googled the phone number and how to ring thailand and it dosn't seam right.It is your country,then 066,then the 7 or 8 digit number.

Calling Thailand from the United States explained:

* 011 - US exit code; must be dialed first for all international calls made from the USA or Canada
* 66 - Country Code for Thailand
* phone number - 8 digits
* US to Thailand international dialing format: 011 + 66 + ???? ????

This site has extra 081 in the middle.The phone number also only shows up on this one website.
Also the soi address dosn't show up in google.
If this was a well established company their phone number will be at different trusted sites etc advertising their products.Also it has multiple languages so you can choose english,italian etc which gives the appearance of world wide.Certainly there must be a trace somewhere else of this company.
It looks like a scam site to me also.

Ps:look at their payment terms.

what are the payment methods?

A: we accept two methods of payment: If you pick up the doll at our shop: cash (we do not accept cheques) or by credit card, if the delivery is for correspondence by courier and one payment: Bank Bamcario in advance to the owner of THE company REAL DOLL Co. Ltd. in Thailand or in Dubai or in Japan (we have three locations).


 AIM Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Who knows this website?
PostPosted: Fri Feb 03, 2012 7:03 pm 
Doll Forum Site Manager
Doll Forum Site Manager
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2005 12:00 am
Posts: 8340
Location: The Netherlands, Limburg
Definitely a scam, they are using videos showing the softness of the new 4woods silicone mix, and pictures from another manufacturer.

Because we don't want to give them any further attention, I'm going to remove the name from the subject of this thread.



_____________________________
Check out Kayla's new pictures, by clicking here.
_____________________________
A Spark of Kindness may start a Fire of Love.

Here's my Doll Album, with pictures of Jenna, Melissa & Kayla, and some other things: Doll Album Gallery
And this will take you to Jenna's own website, with full-res pics:
http://jennaknight.kicks-ass.net/doll/
 AIM Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Who knows this website?
PostPosted: Sat Feb 04, 2012 4:16 am 
Newbie
Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 5:10 am
Posts: 2
thank you guys :thumbs_up: :thumbs_up: :thumbs_up: :thumbs_up:


 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Who knows this website?
PostPosted: Sat Feb 04, 2012 2:32 pm 
Doll Elder
Doll Elder
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 3:14 pm
Posts: 3178
Location: UK
Welcome to the forum salinbeni. :) You made a very good decision to join and ask that question. :) As you can see it's a scam site. If you have any other questions just ask away. :wink: Should you find any doll site that seems dodgy, again don't hesitate to ask before you make any sort of committment. Hope you enjoy the site here and ghope to see you around. :D



_____________________________
Image
PLAY MISTY FOR ME. http://www.dollalbum.com/dollgallery/in ... ?cat=13214
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who Is Online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

Chatting users: L3fty, GFELube, Nyarlat

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum