Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 12:19 am Posts: 1336 Location: Vancouver Island. BC CANADA
I do not Know if it is a coincidence or not. After viewing realsexydolls web site, my computer crashed for the first time in the 3.8 years I have had it.
I am guessing it is a scam site.I didn't install the active x it wanted to install on my computer but did a search on the phone number.The only site it come up on was this one website.There are no contact details or even what country the shop is in. I also read the terms etc.
As soon as your order, your money is sent to our suppliers to secure the materials just for your doll. The suppliers are very hesitant to refund your order for any reason. However, once in a great while a companion may arrive with a manufacturer defect or be damaged in shipping then we will work with you to have your doll repaired and in tip top condition. Any repairs or adjustments to your order may take up to 45 days.
All the terms look very suspecious and not in clear english so i guess it is from asia somewhere.
Joe Bin
Post subject: Re: realsexydolls
Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2012 8:02 pm
Doll Mentor
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 12:19 am Posts: 1336 Location: Vancouver Island. BC CANADA
nzdude wrote:
I am guessing it is a scam site.I didn't install the active x it wanted to install on my computer but did a search on the phone number.The only site it come up on was this one website.There are no contact details or even what country the shop is in. I also read the terms etc.
As soon as your order, your money is sent to our suppliers to secure the materials just for your doll. The suppliers are very hesitant to refund your order for any reason. However, once in a great while a companion may arrive with a manufacturer defect or be damaged in shipping then we will work with you to have your doll repaired and in tip top condition. Any repairs or adjustments to your order may take up to 45 days.
All the terms look very suspecious and not in clear english so i guess it is from asia somewhere.
They also say that as soon as you pay for your doll, and your check clears, they will reveal their parent company. That sounds kind of fishy too.
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 1:00 am Posts: 2877 Location: Where polarbears roam the streets!
Joe Bin wrote:
They also say that as soon as you pay for your doll, and your check clears, they will reveal their parent company. That sounds kind of fishy too.
Yeah, Right
Smells rotten fish!
_____________________________
hootnholla
Post subject: Re: realsexydolls
Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2012 10:03 pm
Newbie
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2012 7:49 pm Posts: 2
Hello all, Im Jon from RealSexyDolls.com
We are Legitmate RESELLER of sex dolls. We have an exclusive partnership with RJ from 1-pc and with a supplier from Asia. We are an American based company.
Our terms and shipping details were derived from 1-pc. So there is no scam behind our terms.
In regards to the Active x request upon visiting our site, it is a popup for a advertisement. We are giving away free gifts for the month of April.
As with any new site, it will take time to iron out all the kinks. We will soon have All our contact info published.
Our dolls from Asia are great quality and we provide actual photos and videos.
If you have any questions or concerns feel free to adress them here. Again, we are a legitimate reseller. A trust worthy one.
I promise you, there is no harm from visiting our site, you may scan with Antivirus link checker. Its a simple wordpress site.
TDF_Management
Post subject: Re: realsexydolls
Posted: Fri Apr 13, 2012 12:39 am
Staff
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2009 12:00 am Posts: 379 Location: CoverDoll Group
We approved the above post, however, the IP it was posted from was a Korean IP.
Therefore we have emailed the account owner requesting that 1stPC contact us to let us know they have authorized these people as a reseller of their product.
Also owing to the fact that they claim to be American Based, but posting from a Korean IP, we have also requested the American business addy and contact info.
We will report back as to their legitimacy as soon as we have established their status.
TDF Management
RainLover
Post subject: Re: realsexydolls
Posted: Fri Apr 13, 2012 5:43 am
Super Moderator
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 1:00 am Posts: 1349
RaDiv and others, I picked up on this company's videos during a daily sweep for doll media.
kadennjenna seems to mostly promote wholesale feather extensions. Dolls must be a new affiliate venture for them. I don't find anything on the 1st-PC website about an affiliate program, however. Maybe it's something new.
Jon (hootnholla), please don't take offense to this vetting. TDF really cares for its members, and since we've been burned in the past by unscrupulous individuals, we scrutinize all new vendors. I encourage you to engage with us here, and help us get to know your new venture and build trust. Don't say you're trustworthy, show it.
For example, in looking over your website, I notice that your testimonials seem too pat. They repeat the same short phrases (Just as described/Happy customer), and even parts of the same names. Also, you've only had the domain name since March 27, 2012, yet "Jim Michaels of San Diego, California" got his doll in three weeks. You haven't even owned the domain for three weeks! That's a red flag.
It says you are an American company, and I see you list an Ann Arbor, Michigan, phone number. Is that where you are located? If so, why not go ahead and post a business address? You probably use one of those mailbox places anyway, right? So it wouldn't lead people to your home.
Just some friendly advice for free that Little Bizzy should have given you with your web service contract.
If you are legit, then TDF is your new home. Welcome! But if you are just another scammer...
We choose to be careful.
_____________________________ "Don't threaten me with love, baby. Let's just go walking in the rain." -- Billie Holiday
hootnholla
Post subject: Re: realsexydolls
Posted: Fri Apr 13, 2012 6:43 am
Newbie
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2012 7:49 pm Posts: 2
Thank you Rain for the info, I completely understand how the forum is protecting its members from scammers, I myself am a long-time member of many forums and respect this.
In response to the Korean IP address, we use paid proxies when creating websites and promoting them online. Many techniques require the use of proxies. Specifically the use of creating multiple accounts from one site(ie Youtube "KadennJenna").
In regards to the testimonial, I understand where your coming from, our site is currently under construction and most if not all items on our site are placeholders until we gather all the correct data and as I said before "Iron out all the kinks". I wasnt aware we had more than one testimonial as a placeholder. I will review this and change it to an obvious placeholder review.
Yes, Ann Arbor is where we are located and a business address will be listed very soon. Maybe today in fact.
Whats most important to us, is that we gather up a decent catalog of SOLID silicone dolls, and create a marketplace where customers can view a wide range of dolls and purchase from a large selection without having to order from shady suppliers from eBay or chinese website.
Also, "Little Bizzy" seems to be a advert from a plugin on our site, I have absolutely no idea who they are lol. That will be deleted asap.
I appreciate the honesty, constructive criticism and look forward to your advice, thoughts and questions.
One note before I go on to fixing some of the things you have brought to my attention, we have a exclusive contract with a Chinese/Japanese solid silicone doll maker that allows us to offer most popular dolls found online for much less than our competitors, in addition to improving the online presence of 1st-PC.com's wonderful dolls, and we look forward to displaying them for you all.
dolldater
Post subject: Re: realsexydolls
Posted: Fri Apr 13, 2012 7:24 am
Senior Member
Joined: Tue May 03, 2011 10:35 am Posts: 207 Location: USA
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests
Chatting users:
No users currently in chat.
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot post attachments in this forum