sexyrealsexdolls.com

Removing stands from photos?

No matter how great your camera might be, it is how you apply your skills that makes the difference between an OK shot and a great shot. Here you can talk technical, talk creative, share your techniques, lighting, and digital editing. This is where we can all help each other to take better photos.
If you post a photo here and are looking for a critique, you should be prepared for honest criticism even if it hurts. It will only help to make us better photographers.

Moderator: Swan

Stiletto

Removing stands from photos?

Post by Stiletto »

I'm a total noob at photo manipulation. I have a basic question about removing doll stands from photos. Would painting a stand a bright color make it easier to edit out? Like a green screen I guess. Or is it better to have a stand that blends in as well as possible so you can decide whether a particular photo is worth the trouble of editing? I suppose with a brightly colored stand you'd pretty much always be stuck wanting to edit it out.

Dollarhyde
Doll Oracle
Doll Oracle

Re: Removing stands from photos?

Post by Dollarhyde »

Generally the stands are edited out through the use of photoshop. It really does not matter as to the color of the stand as long as you have a copy of photoshop you can edit the photo.

Happy editing... :glou:
viewtopic.php?f=231&t=69369 NEWBIES WELCOME PAGE
http://www.dollalbum.com/dollgallery/in ... ?cat=13267
"Dammit Jim I'm a doctor, not a doll maker!"

deerman
~ Member ~
~ Member ~
Location: Just past the pond, the last deer trail on the left

Post by deerman »

Use a stand that can't be seen by camera angle or by camouflage. :D

Elle
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Post by Elle »

Hi :D

some basic rules :
- the more the stand is hidden, the less you've work in editing it out.
- the more the background behind the stand is simple (no complex frames), editing it out is easier because based on painting the background over the stand.