sexyrealsexdolls.com

Project Jessica, a journey of heart and soul.

Mods, Repairs & Maintenance related specifically to Candy8teen Dolls
Mr-Smith
Doll Advisor
Doll Advisor

Project Jessica, a journey of heart and soul.

Post by Mr-Smith »

First off I would like to say this is as much a personal journal of Jessica's recovery as it is anything else. If others find information in this thread useful then I am grateful that I'm able to help in some small measure. For any who wish to contribute; hits, tips or advise would be welcome. Second, I'd say that after two and half years of doll ownership, and several dolls later, I have found that I'm much more drawn them as "dolls" than I am to their, dare I say it, "intended use". This is my personal preference of course and Project Jessica will focus first and foremost on returning her to a beautify Doll. Lastly, I would just say that I have no experience in this sort of thing. I have never worked on dolls or with these materials and do not even have a decent space to do it in. However, I have taken inspiration form von_Shredhead's fabulous repairs on his candy8teens and robothead's amazing work on his realdoll (I'm still baffled that such a repair was even possible).

So here I am. And, here is Jessica.
001.JPG
001.JPG (486.69 KiB) Viewed 4451 times
She looks like she's been buried at the bottom of a gravel pit for gods knows how long. Still I believe, heart and soul, that she deserves a second chance.
002.JPG
002.JPG (427.86 KiB) Viewed 4451 times
Wow, was she folded up in a hide-a-bed all these years. The compression damage and distortions are very noticeable. Moving on,
003.JPG
003.JPG (316.52 KiB) Viewed 4451 times
Just a another image showing the distortion to her neck and flat left boob
004.JPG
004.JPG (315.04 KiB) Viewed 4451 times
In spite of being filthy dirty, bent, broken, ripped and torn, she seems in good spirits...