Starpery.com

Black Stockings

Ding! POP! Crash! Thud! oops...let's get her all fixed up!
7kantara
Contributing Poster
Contributing Poster

Black Stockings

Post by 7kantara »

Hi all
I'm a brand new member and my doll is on order and due for deliver in a week or so. I'm in the process of obtaining clothes for her. I note that colour item can be a problem due to dye staining. Could anyone advise if black stocking will cause a problem or should I wash 'Everything' as a matter of course. Complete beginner so please bear with me, doubtless I will be posting more dumb questions.
Cheers

dollbeauty515
Doll Advisor
Doll Advisor

Re: Black Stockings

Post by dollbeauty515 »

I personally washed anything I got for Arabella that was new with tags or without.

If it was a real dark color I hand washed more than once to get any bleed out hopefully.

Other items, I hand washed at least once, and if no bleed, I didn't wash again before putting them on.

I had one pair of panties, they were pink mesh material that after 4 washings, the water was still tinted, so I just threw them out. Same with a multicolored shirt that was part of an ebay lot.

Better to be safe than sorry. If you worry it might stain, wash a few times.

It will give you something to do before she gets there and you get excited and forget to.

optical delusion
Vendor Affiliated
Vendor Affiliated

Post by optical delusion »

good blog for dolls a member has started. these pages are addressing stains.

https://dollydearest9.wixsite.com/blog/ ... -bad-stain

https://dollydearest9.wixsite.com/blog/ ... -materials

grimreefer24601

Post by grimreefer24601 »

I got some cheap Halloween costumes. Most advised no washing. They all worked out great, but I tested them for several hours on a sample TPE before they ever touched MJ.

Arthur1960
Doll Visionary
Doll Visionary

Post by Arthur1960 »