www.wmdolls.com

Newbie Here

List of buyer beware warnings and fraud/theft alerts are all posted here.
Forum rules
Do not post unsupported claims regarding people, products, or businesses (Rule 10 of the RoC).
Jhonny2x4

Newbie Here

Post by Jhonny2x4 »

So I purchased Savannah, my first full body doll, from https://www.premiumdolls.com last monday.

The order was delayed due to a defect (red flag) so I decided to do some research.

Wish I would have heard of this forum before I purchased and now I think I may have made a mistake.

I've been doing research literally all day on checking sites for scams and still not sure about this site.

I know the prices are pretty sketch, but customer service has been really good/responsive. What do you guys think? I used Paypal for purchase so
hopefully I can recover if its a scam....

Slew
TDF Staff Alumni
TDF Staff Alumni

Re: Newbie Here

Post by Slew »

Welcome Jhonny2x4, if it's too good to be true...

But you never know, maybe they'll send you something. Just be sure to open PP dispute before the dispute expiration of.. whatever it is.. 90 days?

Grimmiekins
Doll Mentor
Doll Mentor

Post by Grimmiekins »

Well if the order has been made then all you can do is hang on and hope it all turns out great. Make sure you do a post on the doll when she comes

Jhonny2x4

Post by Jhonny2x4 »

*****UPDATE*******

Just got a shipped email confirmation for the order with a tracking number.

Did some digging, called FedEx, the shipment is real and on its way from China to USA so they are definitely sending me something.

Checked the size and weight measurements, the size of the doll is supposed to be 5"4 inches but the package is 4"8.
I think this is okay though because I subtracted the potential size of the the head (assuming its detached in transport)
along with the rest of the body and it checks out with the model I ordered.