Coverdoll
www.realdoll.com
Coverdoll

Peeling skin ?

Realistic silicone love dolls by Matt McMullen. RealDoll is the oldest and most well known love doll to which all others compare. Includes Boytoys.

Moderator: TJ_Foxx

midnight
Doll Elder
Doll Elder

Peeling skin ?

Post by midnight »

Hello, I'm still learning and asking questions about my two week old RD ownership experience........(thanks everyone)

Melanie has a small area on her cheek (face cheek, that is :? ) That resembles what happens to a human, when they get sunburn; I.E. a very thin (VERY thin) "layer" of skin that is peeling.
I have tried to just sort of pick away at it, but I don't want to over-do that.

Does it make any sense for me to think that, whenever I kiss her, my nose comes in contact with that excact area, and that my "skin oil" is doing that to her? Waaa Waaa....don't tell me that she's allergic to me :cry: :cry:

Paleonaturist
Doll Mentor
Doll Mentor

Post by Paleonaturist »

Hi, Midnight!

That sounds like abrasion. There's a very thin layer of pigment added to a Realdoll's face - rosy cheeks, makeup, etc. My understanding is that any kind of rubbing can get the layer peeling. (Powder tops the list of the usual suspects...) Since it's going to be difficult to replace, don't pick at it!

IIRC, you're not the first to have this problem. One of the collection of lucky gents who _owns_ a Realdoll should have a solution for you. (perhaps a thin layer of transparent liquid silicone as a sealant/patch??)

~B.

jackrabbit
Doll Patriarch
Doll Patriarch

Post by jackrabbit »

My solution was to stop rubbing the powder. When I stopped rubbing, her face stopped peeling.

In Darcy's case, the patch was so small it was not worth worrying about. But of course, it would have been a lot bigger if I had continued rubbing.

As Paleo said, it isn't skin, but the face paint. A realdoll doesn't really have skin. It's just the outer surface of the solid chunk of siliicone.