betterlovedoll.com

What are the biggest benefits of doll ownership for you?

Articles about Dolls and Owners in digital and printed media.
Also includes radio.
IslandDog
Media Account
Media Account

What are the biggest benefits of doll ownership for you?

Post by IslandDog »

Hey everyone!

This is my second post on this forum, and before anything I'd like to thank everyone for the fantastic responses to the first!

A little background (and a bit of repetition from the last post, sorry!):

I'm a young film student at a university in Canada who is interested in the doll community and interested in creating a short documentary about the hobby to both normalize and explain it to the public who might be scared or freaked out by the hobby.

I have found that the vast majority of media out there about the doll hobby and the community is negative, and I think that's pretty terrible. From the conversations I've had and continue to have, I know that the doll community is so much more nuanced and positive than a lot of the press it seems to get, so I want to try to help change that stigma.

I know that sounds ambitious, and I'm not asking anyone to jump on board without proper vetting, but I do want to hear it straight from members of the community: What are the biggest benefits of doll ownership for you? How has becoming a doll owner or enthusiast changed your life for the better?

I'm asking because I want to clarify my target goal for the film - sort of my thesis statement. If I better understand the benefits of love dolls, I can create a better film to help showcase those to the public. Too often I see negative media attention that makes these dolls out to be just sex toys, but I know for many people there is so much more. As I've mentioned, I want to be clear that I'm not here to profit from this or make a giant media explosion - it's just a small step for a small filmmaker that I hope will help an often looked down upon community.