SexDollAmerica.com

My new doll project

Read about the latest TDF news here. Have an announcement that you would like to make? Here is the place to do it!
thedollmaker
Contributing Poster
Contributing Poster

My new doll project

Post by thedollmaker »

Hello all I am Jon aka thedollmaker :D
I am new to the doll forum and just wanted to take some time to introduce myself.
I have started a doll project and will be looking for input from members on my work. I will be posting in the inventors section of TDF and I hope you will follow my progress as I go along.
I'm starting to put the under foam on my first dolls skeleton. The next step is the two layers of skin. I'm using felt for the under layer and nylon lycra for the outer. I'm trying to decide what anime characters I should base my first two dolls on. Any suggestions are welcome.
It's hard to decide because a lot of the characters I like don't look all that out of the ordinary.
I'm not concerned about the complexity of the costumes or props because I can make almost anything. It's more a case of what will look sexy and outstanding at the same time.
Although I'm only making two bodies to start with the dolls have interchangeable heads so I can make many different looks.
For all you Evangelion fans out there Rei is one of the looks I am considering. I will post some pic as I go to see what people think of what I am doing. Once I'm done making the dolls I will be doing a photo shoot and posting up a bunch of pictures.

Thanks
thedollmaker

Dollarhyde
Doll Oracle
Doll Oracle

Re: My new doll project

Post by Dollarhyde »

Good luck with your project... :glou:
viewtopic.php?f=231&t=69369 NEWBIES WELCOME PAGE
http://www.dollalbum.com/dollgallery/in ... ?cat=13267
"Dammit Jim I'm a doctor, not a doll maker!"

Nyarlat
Doll Mentor
Doll Mentor

Post by Nyarlat »

Hi Thedollmaker,

This project sounds very interesting, can't wait to see how they come out! :)