www.yourdoll.com

Clothing size/measurment questions

Clothing, footwear, hats, gloves, jewelry, etc. Store bought, modified and handmade.
Newbietodolls
Basic Poster
Basic Poster

Clothing size/measurment questions

Post by Newbietodolls »

Hello TDF members! As my name states I am very new to dolls and womens clothing.
Never in my life have I been interested in finding the perfect sized clothes until now. I purchsed a WM 156C B29/W23/H32 from beautifull dolls and is waiting to receive her in weeks time.

I looked up U.S sizing for women and these measurement fit the small size category.
Did I read the chart right? Is it really small size I have to be looking for?

It would be very helpful if experienced doll owners gave me some pointers when looking for good fitting clothes. On another matter, I did read up on the dangers of staining TPE and how to avoid them.

Mr Franz
Doll Visionary
Doll Visionary

Re: Clothing size/measurment questions

Post by Mr Franz »

For the most part those measurements will equate to a small by US standards. Sizing does vary somewhat however one manufacturer to the next and between specific items. As well as the material it's made of. Best to wait until she arrives and take your own measurements and compare that with manufacturer size charts for the specific item you're interested in. After a while you'll start to get a feel for what will and will not fit.

Hiyoko
Doll
Doll

Post by Hiyoko »

Hello Newbie. I am doll member here. Try to find petite size instead of regular lady size. Try 0P or 00P. If regular size try size zero or Xsmall. She short like me and many regular woman size small still too long, so get petite if you can. Buy her nice things, she will like you. Cheers!
Here is my pictures in Doll Album galleries:
https://www.dollalbum.com/dollgallery/i ... ?cat=15020

Abernathy

Post by Abernathy »

@ newbietodolls
She's a size 0 or extra small. I recommend waiting until she arrives.