realsexdoll.com

New member, newbie to the 1/1 scale doll world.

A place for new members to post their introduction.

Moderator: Kite

joebee

New member, newbie to the 1/1 scale doll world.

Post by joebee »

Hi,

I am Joe, I am an amateur photographer and doll enthusiast. I have been only involved in 12" sized silicone dolls so far. I have a dozen or so Phicen and TBLeague dolls, and I am member of another forum dedicated to 1/6 scale sized dolls.
I recently considered selling off of a few of my small figures to purchase a larger 1/3 or so size girl for photography and the search led me to here. I found some on alibaba, and then searching to see if it was safe to buy on alibaba led me to discussions
on this forum. I really like the small WM Dolls 108cm figure ( I'm also fond of the shape of the WM 170cm H cup), but I am still waiting to find a hands on review before making a commitment. I plan to buy from one of the forum sponsors / approved vendors when the time comes. This looks like a great community, and I
hope I can make a small contribution with some of experience if it will carry over to the larger scales.

Thanks for accepting me as a member. Look forward to visiting and learning more.

ImageBali Beach by Jo Bee, on Flickr

Willendorph
Doll Mentor
Doll Mentor

Re: New member, newbie to the 1/1 scale doll world.

Post by Willendorph »

Great photo. Welcome to the forum.

There is a photo challenge every month for small scale dolls which you might enjoy entering with your Phicens.

I'm sure someone on here will be able to fill you in more on the WM doll that you're interested in.

Mondoon
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Post by Mondoon »

Hi Joe and welcome to TDF.

As a new member it's worth taking a look at our new members welcome Page http://www.dollforum.com/forum/viewtopi ... 31&t=69369

Take your time and get used to the forum, this is a mine of information and it will enable you to make an educated decision when you come to buy.