teddy-babes.com

My Teddybabes experience: an honest review

The place to discuss our plush companions made by Eighth Wonder LLC.
retazo
Contributing Poster
Contributing Poster

My Teddybabes experience: an honest review

Post by retazo »

So I haven’t posted on this forum for some time, but I felt that I should share my experience ordering and receiving my Akiko Deluxe Teddy Babe a couple of weeks ago. First of all, I’m still a doll novice but I have in the past owned a 130cm anime fabric doll and a couple of smaller TPE dolls.

The speed at which TB sent me this doll was astounding! It was so quick (about 2 days) that I wasn’t fully prepared to receive her, so she had to stay in her box for a couple of days, which was... torturous. Anyway, I opened the box and everything was packed well, and the doll is beautiful. Truly, the photos don’t do it justice, IMO. I was immediately happy with the quality of the doll. Unfortunately the silicone inserts that I bought were completely useless and they were a total ripoff. If this weren’t 2020 and we in the US didn’t have much bigger things to worry about, I might’ve sought to return them, but really life is too short.

Which brings me to the reason I’m going through the trouble to write this review: when I read people here saying how soft the TB is, what I think they mean is her skin is extremely soft to the touch, and it most certainly is. But what I was confused about is the TB is not terribly soft to squeeze, certainly not any more so than my anime doll. She is rather rigid. I wish at least her torpedo tits were softer.

I’m still standing behind the overall experience of my TB but I just wanted to clarify in case someone else was imagining the same thing I was.

And. Don’t. Buy. The. Shitty. Inserts.

Shitty inserts aside, I give my TB an 8 out of 10
Stay safe and stay well.

Doll Gamer

Re: My Teddybabes experience: an honest review

Post by Doll Gamer »