sexyrealsexdolls.com

Photography question regarding skin "color temperature" appearance in photos

No matter how great your camera might be, it is how you apply your skills that makes the difference between an OK shot and a great shot. Here you can talk technical, talk creative, share your techniques, lighting, and digital editing. This is where we can all help each other to take better photos.
If you post a photo here and are looking for a critique, you should be prepared for honest criticism even if it hurts. It will only help to make us better photographers.

Moderator: Swan

randomname1
Active Poster
Active Poster

Photography question regarding skin "color temperature" appearance in photos

Post by randomname1 »

Hi, I'm a very new photographer. I'm using a Canon Rebel T5 starting out and just trying to shoot it in full auto mode right now. I'm using the overhead light in my bedroom and then one studio light. The studio light has a diffuser over it - I don't know if I should be using that or not.

I have my doll setup in front of a mid-tone dull blue background. It's just a bedsheet and the color was called "denim." I know nothing about photography but I do have an art background. So I was just thinking "complementary colors" you know? Choose a cool mid-tone BG to make her pop out from.

My question is: Sometimes my doll's skin tone looks natural. But then other times her skin looks very saturated - tending toward orange. What causes this? I get a wide variance in skin tone in the same photo shoot. And really the only two things I'm changing are the position of the studio light and my position taking the photos.