www.irontechdoll.com

Doll size for beginners

Irontech Doll brand, is owned and operated by Shenzhen Iron Technology Co.,Ltd. Various new designs and updates on craftsmanship arise here all the time. We keep improving on the design, doll craftsmanship and other details. We know that only great work can meet the customers' demand for beauty.
DollJust
Basic Poster
Basic Poster

Doll size for beginners

Post by DollJust »

Hi,
I am new to dolls. what would be a recommended size for beginners? is 161cm good? I have heard they could be very heavy even though it is only 40kg

gogodolls
Doll Guru
Doll Guru

Re: Doll size for beginners

Post by gogodolls »

DollJust wrote: Tue Feb 13, 2024 12:51 pm Hi,
I am new to dolls. what would be a recommended size for beginners? is 161cm good? I have heard they could be very heavy even though it is only 40kg
A doll's size isn't a problem (as long as you've got room to store it), but its weight is the one factor that can considerably reduce your fun! :whistle:

In my case, 35 kg is the limit... :wink:
Cheers! :glou:
Don't Worry, Be Happy!

My Scrapbook: viewtopic.php?t=165313
Breast Surgery: viewtopic.php?t=161581

Davey2469
Doll Advisor
Doll Advisor

Post by Davey2469 »

40kg is pretty heavy IMO. I believe Irontech is doing a lot of weight reduction on theirs, as well as other mfgs. My 1st was a 169cm IT and it is pretty heavy, although I have gotten used to it. My 2nd is 159cm and is 10 lbs lighter, but as mentioned, mfgs are doing a lot in weigh reduction and I don’t believe they have updated their figures to reflect that yet so you might check with the vendor prior to purchase.
170cm C S39 Real Lady silicone Lalya Real Lady “The bOMb
Current: viewtopic.php?t=178506
First version: viewtopic.php?t=173583
Interested in IronTech? - https://www.irontechdoll.com/?sld=carycme - carycme10 for 10% off
167cm S39 ITSRS WR 60kg UltraSoft silicone

159cm E silicone Hedy Starpery - Darla
viewtopic.php?t=174942
Newer: viewtopic.php?t=179212